Mushroom Stir Fry Noodles – W01 Cooking Challenge

I recently challenged myself to begin chasing my hobbies, starting with a Cooking Challenge every week.

So this week, I started with a simple dish, Mushroom Stir Fry Noodles.

 

Final
Final Photo of the Mushroom Stir Fry Noodles

 

I had a chicken dish in my mind to cook for dinner. But, when I raided the fridge, I found a pack of mushrooms and some veggies. I also remembered a packet of egg Hakka noodles lying idle for some time now. So thought of giving this a try.

Also, this time I decided not to use regular Indian spices for seasoning. I made a mixture of schezwan sauce, soy sauce and vinegar and used this for flavor enhancement. So, no chilli powder or any other powder. Just the mixture of the sauces with some salt.

Ingre

 

Process

Anyone can search the web for this recipe. I just don’t want to add my recipe to the world wide web along with the millions of other similar recipes.

I felt happy, cooking after a long time and will try to continue every week.

I would like to cook different dishes each week with different cooking techniques. As mentioned earlier, I will be trying out recipes from my blogosphere friends in a couple of weeks.

If anyone wants me to try out their recipes, do let me know in the comments. I will scout your blog and pick a recipe that I love to cook.

2 thoughts on “Mushroom Stir Fry Noodles – W01 Cooking Challenge

Leave a Reply

